Copa America: Three countries qualify for quarter-finals

A total of three countries have qualified for the quarter-final stage of the ongoing Copa America 2021.

The countries are Brazil, Argentina and Chile.

Argentina and Chile booked their places in the Copa America quarter-finals on Monday.

Both countries top Group A with seven and five points respectively.

Argentina defeated Paraguay 1-0, while Chile played 1-1 with Uruguay.

With four matches left to play in Group A, Paraguay have three points, Uruguay one, and Bolivia zero, meaning they all still stand a theoretical chance to go through to the last eight.

Meanwhile, Brazil have already qualified from Group B.

The Seleção currently top the group with 6 points.

Copa America 2021: Messi expresses fear of contracting COVID-19

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button